top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTatyana Borrayo

Changing Directions?

Updated: Mar 8, 2022



When I started creating a concept for this website, I initially focused it as a site for bringing awareness to the rise of fentanyl laced weed and hoped to address its dangers and teach of ways to test marijuana to a young population. I am wondering now if I should switch gears a little and focus on making it more of an advocacy on how the same focus group, college students under the age of 21, can smoke and consume marijuana safely. By doing this I think it could help me still address the issue of a rise in fentanyl laced weed and its dangers, while being able to have better access to more sources and sites. I think if I do end up changing my direction it will also allow me to implement multiple types of media into my website as I currently find myself struggling to figure out what method would be the most useful and effective for my site. Although I love how specific my topic is, as I am doing more research I am seeing a trend where the young population is smoking weed more and additionally are more unaware of what they are consuming, and how it affects their bodies. I feel like switching my focus would be more beneficial to the audience I am trying to target. As far as my website goes, I would like to make it more interactive with my audience through the inclusion of not only videos or images, but also possibly through things like questionnaires and guessing games. Before I completely change my topic I am going to do a little more research to make sure I am making the best decision.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page